Meet the Team Radiation Oncology Research

George D. Wilson, Ph.D.
Chief, Radiation Biology; Scientific Director, BioBank; Director, Erb Family Molecular and Genetics Laboratory
George.Wilson@beaumont.edu
Research Interests: Cancer stem cells, biological imaging, combined modalities, predictive markers

Brian Marples, Ph.D.
Radiobiologist and Adjunct Associate Professor
Brian.Marples@beaumont.edu
Research Interests: Radiation oncology, radiobiology, cancer, cancer treatment, normal tissue radiobiology, hyperbaric oxygen, stem cells

Ming-Der Yu, Ph.D.
Research Senior PET Radiochemist
Ming-Der.Yu@beaumont.edu
Research Interest: Development of PET probes

Sarah Krueger, Ph.D.
Research Associate II
Sarah.Krueger@beaumont.edu
Research Interests: Biological imaging, low-dose radiation biology, bone marrow stem cells, radiation DNA repair and cell cycle response


Sandra S. Galoforo, M.S.
Research Coordinator
Sgaloforo@beaumont.edu


Diane Schoenherr, B.S.
Research Coordinator
Diane.Schoenherr@beaumont.edu


John Torma, CNMT
Nuclear Medicine Research Technologist II
John.Torma@beaumont.edu

Megan Sinka, CNMT
Nuclear Medicine Research Technologist
Megan.Sinka@beaumont.edu

Laura Downing, B.S.
Research Assistant
Laura.Downing@beaumont.edu

Ranjeeta Thapa, Ph.D.c
Research Assistant
Ranjeeta.Thapa@beaumont.edu

Jonathan Kane, Ph.D.c
Research Assistant
Jonathan.Kane@beaumont.edu

Mohamad Dabjan, M.D.
Research Assistant
Mohamad.Dabjan@beaumont.edu

Alexandru Ghilezan, B.S.
Research Assistant
Alexandru.Ghilezan@beaumont.edu

Alaa Hanna, M.D.
Research Assistant
Alaa.Hanna@beaumont.edu

Mary Farwell, B.S.
Administrative Secretary
Mfarwell@beaumont.edu