Preceptors Pharmacy Residency PGY-2

Sara Dadayan-Artinian, PharmD
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Ambulatory Care

Email:  sdadayan@beaumont.edu

Rotation:  Longitudinal Ambulatory Clinics, Pulmonary Clinics

Training:  Pharmacy Practice Residency with Emphasis in Ambulatory Care – Brooklyn Hospital Center, Brooklyn, NY

Education:  PharmD – Lebanese American University

Practice/Research interests:  Asthma/COPD, diabetes and anticoagulation


Afomia Feleke, PharmD
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Internal Medicine

Email: afomia.feleke@beaumont.edu

Rotation: Internal Medicine

Training: Pharmacy Practice Residency – Beaumont, Royal Oak

Education: PharmD – University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Practice/research interests: Diabetes


Janna Fett, PharmD
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Ambulatory Care

Email:  janna.fett@beaumont.edu

Rotation:  Longitudinal Ambulatory Clinics

Training:  PGY-1 Residency St Vincent Health Indianapolis, IN; PGY-2 Ambulatory Care Residency St Vincent Joshua Max Simon Primary Care Center Indianapolis, IN

Education:  Butler University

Practice/Research interests:  Medication Adherance, Role of Pharmacist in Patient-Centered Medical Home


Levi Hall, PharmD, BCPS
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Internal Medicine/Pain Management

Email:  levi.hall@beaumont.edu

Rotation:  Internal Medicine

Training:  Pharmacy Practice Residency – Detroit Receiving Hospital and University Health Center, Detroit Medical Center, Detroit, MI

Education:  PharmD – Butler University, Indianapolis, IN

Practice/Research interests:  Adult internal medicine, pain management, alcohol withdrawal syndrome management


John M. Koerber, PharmD
Coordinator, Investigational Drug Service

Email:  jkoerber@beaumont.edu

Rotation:  Investigational Drug Service

Training:  Pharmacy Practice Residency – Beaumont Hospital, Royal Oak

Education:  BS Pharm – Wayne State University, Detroit; PharmD – University of Florida, Gainsville

Practice/Research interests:  Anticoagulation


Colleen Lauster, PharmD, BCPS, CDE
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Ambulatory Care

Email:  colleen.lauster@beaumont.edu

Rotation:  Longitudinal Ambulatory Clinics

Training:  PGY-1 Residency- University of Illinois at Chicago; PGY-2- Beaumont, Royal Oak Ambulatory Care

Education:  BS Pharm – Wayne State University, Detroit; PharmD – Wayne State University, Detroit

Practice/Research interests:  Diabetes, Patient Education


Sarah Muench, PharmD
CDE; PGY-2 Ambulatory Care Residency Director, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Ambulatory Care

Email:  smuench@beaumont.edu

Rotation:  Ambulatory care

Training:  Ambulatory Care Specialty Residency – Beaumont Hospital, Royal Oak

Education:  BS Pharmacy & PharmD – Wayne State University, Detroit, MI

Practice/research interests:  Diabetes


Prakash Shah, PharmD
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Infectious Disease

Email:  ppshah@beaumont.edu

Rotation:  Infectious disease

Education:  BS Pharmacy & PharmD – University of Florida, Gainsville

Practice/research interests:  HIV/AIDS, pharmacokinetics of antimicrobials


Maureen A. Smythe, PharmD, FCCP
Coordinator of Student & Resident Education; PGY1 Residency Director; Professor (Clinical), Wayne State University, Department of Pharmacy Practice

Email:  msmythe@beaumont.edu

Rotation:  Academics, Medical Intensive Care

Training:  Critical Care Fellowship – Henry Ford Hospital, Detroit, MI

Education:  BS Pharmacy & PharmD – Wayne State University, Detroit, MI

Practice/research interests:  Anticoagulation