About Us


The Beaumont Health Department of Continuing Medical Education (CME) is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ to physicians and other healthcare providers.  Beaumont received Accreditation with Commendation from the ACCME in July 2011 demonstrating that Beaumont is a learning organization and a change agent for the physicians we serve.

In 2015, Beaumont CME received Category 1-A accreditation with commendation from the American Osteopathic Association (AOA).

Our Mission

To develop and implement creative, ethical, and evidence-based educational opportunities for life-long learning that are designed to increase competence, enhance practice performance, promote patient safety, and/or improve patient outcomes in the populations served by the healthcare providers we educate.  Learners are expected to gain competence in their approach to clinical problem solving, apply newly acquired strategies in their practice, and change their performance in order to provide evidence-based and patient-centered care.

CME Committee

The purpose of the CME Committee is to provide insight and guidance on the strategic direction of Beaumont's CME program. Members serve as representatives and liaisons for their departments, advocates for CME and final arbiters in disputes on regulatory requirements. Members include physicians and allied health professionals involved in CME and leadership from compliance, hospital and health-system units. For additional information regarding this committee, please contact Dr. Todd Wilkinson, CME Committee Chair at 248-551-0481 or Brooke Taylor, CME Director at 248-551-0908.

Contact us at cme@beaumont.edu.