Meet the Team Radiation Oncology Research

George D. Wilson, Ph.D.
Chief, Radiation Biology; Scientific Director, BioBank; Director, Erb Family Molecular and Genetics Laboratory
george.wilson@beaumont.org
Research Interests: Cancer stem cells, biological imaging, combined modalities, predictive markers

Brian Marples, Ph.D.
Radiobiologist and Adjunct Associate Professor
brian.marples@beaumont.org
Research Interests: Radiation oncology, radiobiology, cancer, cancer treatment, normal tissue radiobiology, hyperbaric oxygen, stem cells

Ming-Der Yu, Ph.D.
Research Senior PET Radiochemist
ming-der.yu@beaumont.org
Research Interest: Development of PET probes

Sarah Krueger, Ph.D.
Research Associate II
sarah.krueger@beaumont.org
Research Interests: Biological imaging, low-dose radiation biology, bone marrow stem cells, radiation DNA repair and cell cycle response

Sandra S. Galoforo, M.S.
Research Coordinator
sandra.galoforo@beaumont.org

Diane Schoenherr, B.S.
Research Coordinator
diane.schoenherr@beaumont.org

John Torma, CNMT
Nuclear Medicine Research Technologist II
john.torma@beaumont.org

Megan Sinka, CNMT
Nuclear Medicine Research Technologist
megan.sinka@beaumont.org

Laura Downing, B.S.
Research Assistant
laura.downing@beaumont.org

Ranjeeta Thapa, Ph.D.c
Research Assistant
ranjeeta.thapa@beaumont.org

Jonathan Kane, Ph.D.c
Research Assistant
jonathan.kane@beaumont.org

Mohamad Dabjan, M.D.
Research Assistant
mohamad.dabjan@beaumont.org

Alexandru Ghilezan, B.S.
Research Assistant
alexandru.ghilezan@beaumont.org

Alaa Hanna, M.D.
Research Assistant
alaa.hanna@beaumont.org

 

Mary Farwell, B.S.
Administrative Secretary
mary.farwell@beaumont.org